How do I get a Scout.com Recruiting Profile and get my highlight video added to my profile?

How do I get a Scout.com Recruiting Profile?As one of the larger websites that cover prep athletics, Scout.com has a database that includes some of the best athletes throughout the country in a number of different sports.  And while it is not the only site doing this, college coaches do look at the database and may use it to find names to add to their prospective recruiting list.

While it is not a make or break in the recruiting process, it is a nice addition to your recruiting resume to have your profile in that top prospect database.  At the very least, it is not going to hurt anything if you submit proper information and keep them updated.  But the question is how do you get a Scout.com Recruiting Profile?

Let me mention that before you try this, I would recommend having some solid stats and Division I interest to back up your claim of how good of a player you are.  Chances are that if you should be listed in that database, then you definitely should have at least a minor amount of interest from schools at the Division I level.

The first place I would recommend is find a contact page for the staff of their national recruiting site.  That is usually the first and best way to find someone who has access to adding and updating players in the database.  When doing this, you will need to be patient because these analysts do get a lot of similar requests from other athletes.  And if you wait a week and don’t hear back/are not listed in the database, then it is time to move on to someone else.

If you have the Division I attention and the stats, you might as well keep emailing them until someone responds to you.  Again, there is no reason not to get listed in this database because it will help you with colleges and potential articles from Scout.com in the future.

For football, here is the link to the contact page (Click Here) but here are all of their names, email addresses, and phone numbers (I cannot guarantee how updated these are):

National Football Recruiting Email Phone
Scott Kennedy, Director of Scouting skennedy@scout.com 404-421-5883

South Football Recruiting Email Phone
Chad Simmons, Regional Manager chadsimmons@scout.com 770-403-7813
Andrew Bone, Asst. Regional Manager abone@scout.com 256-490-2436
Mike Bakas, Florida mbakas@scout.com 386-795-1852
James Bryant, Tennessee jbryant@scout.com 865-274-2678
Sonny Shipp, Louisiana sshipp@scout.com 225-936-0538
Yancy Porter, Mississippi yporter@scout.com 662-801-5055
Steve Robertson, Mississippi srobertson@scout.com 225-803-7197

Midwest Football Recruiting Email Phone
Allen Trieu, Regional Manager atrieu@scout.com 616-566-7088
Bill Greene, Ohio bgreene@scout.com 330-546-5258
J.P. Rock, Missouri jprock@scout.com 636-577-0088

Midland Football Recruiting
Greg Powers, Regional Manager gpowers@scout.com 918-798-5715
Ahmard Vital, Texas avital@scout.com 832-577-1911
Aaron Cedeno, Kansas acedeno@scout.com 913-871-0703
Jason Jewell, Colorado, New Mexico jjewell@scout.com 602-361-6345

West Football Recruiting Email Phone
Brandon Huffman, Regional Manager brandonh@scout.com 253-266-1024
Chris Fetters, Pacific Northwest cfetters@scout.com 206-618-6246
Jake Worthen, Northwest jworthen@scout.com 206-335-4349

You may also like...