How do I get a Football/Basketball Recruiting Profile on Scout.com as well as my highlight video added to my profile?

Advice for football players this fallAs one of the larger websites that cover prep athletics, Scout.com has a database that includes some of the best athletes throughout the country in a number of different sports.  And while it is not the only site doing this, college coaches do look at the database and may use it to find names to add to their prospective recruiting list.

While it is not a make or break in the recruiting process, it is a nice addition to your recruiting resume to have your profile in that top prospect database.  At the very least, it is not going to hurt anything if you submit proper information and keep them updated.  But the question is how do you get a Scout.com Recruiting Profile?

Let me mention that before you try this, I would recommend having some solid stats and Division I interest to back up your claim of how good of a player you are.  Chances are that if you should be listed in that database, then you definitely should have at least a minor amount of interest from schools at the Division I level.

The first place I would recommend is find a contact page for the staff of their national recruiting site.  That is usually the first and best way to find someone who has access to adding and updating players in the database.  When doing this, you will need to be patient because these analysts do get a lot of similar requests from other athletes.  And if you wait a week and don’t hear back/are not listed in the database, then it is time to move on to someone else.

If you have the Division I attention and the stats, you might as well keep emailing them until someone responds to you.  Again, there is no reason not to get listed in this database because it will help you with colleges and potential articles from Scout.com in the future.

For football, here is the link to the contact page (Click Here) but here are all of their names, email addresses, and phone numbers (I cannot guarantee how updated these are):

National Football Recruiting Email Phone
Scott Kennedy, Director of Scouting skennedy@scout.com
Brandon Huffman, National Analyst brandonh@scout.com 253-266-1024

South Football Recruiting Email Phone
Chad Simmons, National Analyst/Regional Manager chadsimmons@scout.com 770-403-7813
Jamie Newberg, National Analyst jnewberg@scout.com
Patrick Burnham, Florida pburnham@scout.com 813-900-2192
Mike Coppage, Louisiana mcoppage@scout.com 337-374-7922
John Garcia, Alabama jgarcia@scout.com 786-447-7421
Yancy Porter, Mississippi yporter@scout.com 662-801-5055
Steve Robertson, Mississippi srobertson@scout.com 225-803-7197

Midwest Football Recruiting Email Phone
Allen Trieu, National Analyst/Regional Manager atrieu@scout.com 616-566-7088
Bill Greene, Ohio bgreene@scout.com 330-546-5258
Dave Berk, Ohio dberk@scout.com 937-321-3937
Brian Eldridge, Kentucky beldridge@scout.com 205-542-3113

West Football Recruiting Email Phone
Brandon Huffman, National Analyst/Regional Manager brandonh@scout.com 253-266-1024
Greg Biggins, National Analyst gbiggins@scout.com
Jason Jewell, Southwest jjewell@scout.com 602-361-6345
East Football Recruiting Email Phone
Brian Dohn, Northeast bdohn@scout.com 732-425-0169
Michael Clark, North Carolina mclark@scout.com 252-230-5998

Midland Football Recruiting Email Phone
Greg Powers, National Analyst/Regional Manager gpowers@scout.com 918-798-5715
Ahmard Vital, Texas avital@scout.com 832-577-1911
Randy Withers, Kansas rwithers@scout.com

When emailing these experts, ask them about getting a profile in the database. The next step after they set it up is to ask them where you need to send your video to be included.

One last final note. Please do not contact multiple people on this list asking them to add you. Find one that would be considered in your area and write an email introducing yourself. You may also want to include your recruiting profile as well.

You may also like...