How do I get a Football/Basketball Recruiting Profile on Scout.com as well as my highlight video added to my profile?

As one of the larger websites that cover prep athletics, Scout.com has a database that includes some of the best athletes throughout the country in a number of different sports. And while it is not the only site doing this, college coaches do look at the database and may use it to find names to add to their prospective recruiting list.

While it is not a make or break in the recruiting process, it is a nice addition to your recruiting resume to have your profile in that top prospect database. At the very least, it is not going to hurt anything if you submit proper information and keep them updated. But the question is how do you get a Scout.com Recruiting Profile?

Let me mention that before you try this, I would recommend having some solid stats and Division I interest to back up your claim of how good of a player you are. Chances are that if you should be listed in that database, then you definitely should have at least a minor amount of interest from schools at the Division I level.

The first place I would recommend is find a contact page for the staff of their national recruiting site. That is usually the first and best way to find someone who has access to adding and updating players in the database. When doing this, you will need to be patient because these analysts do get a lot of similar requests from other athletes. And if you wait a week and don’t hear back/are not listed in the database, then it is time to move on to someone else.

If you have the Division I attention and the stats, you might as well keep emailing them until someone responds to you. Again, there is no reason not to get listed in this database because it will help you with colleges and potential articles from Scout.com in the future.

For football, here is the link to the contact page (Click Here) but here are all of their names, email addresses, and phone numbers (I cannot guarantee how updated these are):

National Football Recruiting
E-Mail/Phone
Brandon Huffman, National Analyst
brandonh@scout.com/253-266-1024

South Football Recruiting
E-Mail/ Phone
Chad Simmons, National Analyst/Regional Manager
chadsimmons@scout.com/770-403-7813
Corey Bender, Florida
corey.bender@scout.com
John Garcia, Alabama
jgarcia@scout.com/786-447-7421

Midwest Football Recruiting
E-Mail/ Phone
Allen Trieu, National Analyst/Regional Manager
atrieu@scout.com/616-566-7088
Bill Greene, Ohio
bgreene@scout.com/330-546-5258

West Football Recruiting
E-Mail/ Phone
Brandon Huffman, National Analyst/Regional Manager
brandonh@scout.com/253-266-1024
Greg Biggins, National Analyst
gbiggins@scout.com/
Blair Angulo, Southwest/Mountain
blair.angulo@scout.com

East Football Recruiting
E-Mail/ Phone
Brian Dohn, Northeast
bdohn@scout.com/732-425-0169
Michael Clark, North Carolina
mclark@scout.com/252-230-5998

Midlands Football Recruiting
E-Mail/ Phone
Greg Powers, National Analyst/Regional Manager
gpowers@scout.com/918-798-5715
Gabe Brooks, Texas
gbrooks@scout.com/903-245-4864

When emailing these experts, ask them about getting a profile in the database. The next step after they set it up is to ask them where you need to send your video to be included.

One last final note. Please do not contact multiple people on this list asking them to add you. Find one that would be considered in your area and write an email introducing yourself. You may also want to include your recruiting profile as well.

 

You may also like...